Board of Directors

Divine Hope Reformed Bible Seminary is a 501c3 non-profit organization which is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of twelve members, with a board chair elected from among the members.  Trustees agree to serve for three years.  Most board members have been active participants in prison ministry and many continue to volunteer with Divine Hope.

All board members subscribe to the historic confessional standards of the Reformed and Presbyterian churches – respectively the Heidelberg Catechism, the Belgic Confession, the Canons of Dordt, and the Westminster Confession of Faith.  All board members are committed to the Holy Scriptures as the infallible and inerrant Word of God and affirm that the great ecumenical creeds of Christendom and the historic Reformed confessions (the Three Forms of Unity and the Westminster Standards) faithfully set forth the truths taught in Scripture.

The Board of Trustees meets monthly.  The work of the board is facilitated by the Executive Committee, the Finance Committee, the Education Committee, and the Promotions Committee.  Copies of board policies are available upon request.

Current Board Members

Tom Zandstra, President
Bruce Aardsma, Vice President
James Casey, Secretary
Jacob Woldhuis, Treasurer
Douglas Carr
Larry Kliendienst
David Kramer
Daniel Kramer
James DeBoer
Larry Hollaar
Bob Rose


Executive: Tom Zandstra (Chairperson), Bruce Aardsma, James Casey, James DeBoer, Jacob Woldhuis

Finance: Jacob Woldhuis (Chairperson), Larry Kliendienst

Education: Bruce Aardsma (Chairperson), Douglas Carr, David Kramer

Promotion: James DeBoer (Chairperson), James Casey, Larry Hollaar, Daniel Kramer, Bob Rose